Restoring Hope for 58 Years

Our mission is to reunite returning citizens with God, family, and community.

What We Do

The Tennessee Prison Outreach Ministry and Reentry Center serves men and women who are incarcerated, juveniles who are incarcerated, and the children of the incarcerated. Our programs provide those impacted by incarceration with the practical economic and educational support needed to begin again and live a full, productive life after prison. At the same time, TPOM's services also address each program participants' mental health and deeper spiritual needs, restoring their faith and giving them the tools necessary for long-term recovery. With this holistic approach, we seek to break the cycle of generational incarceration and provide hope to the forgotten. Through God's grace, no life is beyond salvation.

Who We Are

Our roots extend back to 1963, when the founders of the ministry, Harold and Helen Cox of the Madison Church of Christ, began volunteering in the Nashville jail. Almost 20 years later, they met Ron Goodman who joined efforts with Harold and Helen in 1984 and together they formed the Nashville Prison Ministry and served as the Directors. In 2013, TPOM transformed into a 501(c)3 non profit under the leadership of current Director Thomas Snow. We are now a collaborative effort of over 500 volunteers and team members, with a full service Reentry Center and two beautiful residential transitional homes for both men and women.

Helen and Harold Cox

TPOM Staff

Thomas Snow

Executive Director

email Thomas

Dr. Cynthia Stewart

Program Manager

email Cynthia

David Phipps

Spiritual Development

email David

Michelle Kevorkian

Volunteer Coordinator

email Michelle

Randy Halstead

Clinical Director

email Randy

Fred Lopez

Re-Entry Specialist

email Fred

Pamela Walls

Office Manager

email Pam

Alice Clark

Recovery Coordinator

email Alice

Tommy Gore 

Development Manager

email Tommy

Jo Kay

Case Manager

email Jo

Board of Directors

  • Randi Baxter – President
  • Larry Hartselle – Vice-President
  • Jeff Castle – Treasurer
  • Harold Bryant – Secretary
  • Paul Cates – Member
  • Steve Church – Member
  • Martez Coleman – Member
  • Stan Ezell – Member
  • Greg Hardeman – Member
  • James Kelley – Member
  • Walt Leaver – Member
  • Kimberly McCall – Member
  • Suzie Smith – Member 
  • Cindy Story – Member

Advisory Board

  • John Baxter
  • Fr. Philip Begley
  • Zachary Hendrixson
  • Cary McClure
  • Eric Qualls 
  • Anna Stewart
  • Justin Stinus

Stay informed

Subscribe to our newsletter for important TPOM updates, events, and inspiring stories of transformation.